Categories
book discussions Book Reviews Horror Horror Short Story

Birthday Boy by Cory Cline

I wanted to keep with today’s theme, so since it’s my birthday I decided to read 

BIRTHDAY BOY by Cory Cline
birthdayboy-cover
⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆

“Piñata!”

“Chaz is the type of guy who thinks he will do anything to get laid. His limits are about to be put to the test when he wakes up in “Boy’s” barn.

He is the guest of honor at a special party that “Boy” and his family hold dear to the heart.
Some tradition’s never get old…”

Like Chaz, I, too,¹ have woken up the 6th of January with hazy, Polaroid memories, wondering – “where am I?”, “where are my pants?”, and most importantly… “where is that cat that shit in my mouth?”  I’m happy to say that the answers that slowly come to me after a fun filled night of Jäger Bombs are nowhere near as horrifying as Chaz’s!

If this doesn't scare the Hell out of you...
If this doesn’t scare the Hell out of you…
...THIS will haunt your dreams forever!
…THIS will haunt your dreams forever!

I was about to add another one of Cory Cline’s books to my Amazon TBR list, AS SEEN ON TV , and BAM – “You purchased this item on November 28, 2015.” Nice!  I remember seeing the book, because it’s the same title as my book/ss – (the one that might never see the light of day).  I HAVE to read it now… what if we had the exact same idea?! 😮 hahaha!! No… the synopsis is below, silly.  (I have it loaded up and ready to go, so watch for it!)

 

 

51dnyxdqjzl

Gus Grissom is newly divorced and ready to get into “killer” shape. The high-tech exercise machine he bought from one of those late night commercials promises to help, but Gus will learn what they mean when they say, “buyer beware”

If you haven’t read anything by Cory Cline yet, Amazon compares him to some writers that you do know – Matt Shaw, Sam West, Shaun Hupp, Michael Bray, Matt Hickman, Tim Miller, Duncan Ralston, and Ryan Harding.

 

 

You can find Birthday Boy on Amazon / Goodreads

You can stalk Cory Cline on Amazon / Goodreads /Facebook / Facebook Author Page / Twitter

 

I can find a Stefon quote for any situation!
I can find a Stefon quote for any situation!

 

RIOT DOGG EDITING SERVICES:  For all inquiries about Riot Dogg Editorial Services, please write Alex S. Johnson at Trolleydogs@aol.com.

*¹  Comma placement

Tell me what you think...