Horror

All posts in the Horror category

#HORRIBLE

Published May 18, 2019 by Shadow Girl

 

41BYr8kfVlL

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is a horrible collection of horrible stories about horrible people, perhaps even for horrible people.” ~KJ Moore

I enjoyed reading #HORRIBLE, the second issue in BloodBoundBooks’ RED LINE series.
Does that make me horrible? Who’s to say?
The author drags you through some unpleasant places, and makes you THINK – how can that be a bad thing?

A bit about the stories…

LAST:
I love this one. I put the book down because I really started to think about the different people… Maybe I’m a bit more twisted than some, cuz I think I’d like to sit and people-watch at this point, too

BONBON HOUSE:
I never thought about how this could be a viable source of income for certain individuals, or how fucked up it is when you think about it for more than a minute!
The mental torture that they must endure… wow …

WHITE OUT:
I feel like I’ve read this one before, but not sure when or where.
*(Update: it was in the first volume of the D.O.A. Extreme Horror Anthology)
It made me feel claustrophobic.
It’s funny how most people, myself included, value the lives of animals over most humans.

PROVOKE:
Hmmm. I suppose that kids don’t really understand how wrong certain things are – but most kids don’t have these feelings, do they? I’m not sure.
Good story telling got me in the right head space, but I still don’t know if he’s just a very lonely & confused little boy, or something much darker.

NANCY DREW:
Not sure what to make of this yet. I have to chew on it for a bit longer.

(UNSPEAKABLE):
Angie, not exactly ‘boys will be boys’ material, is it?
Judy, think a little harder and/or longer when it comes to your mom, huh?
And, well, Courtney… If vibrators killed spiders, we wouldn’t need men at all now would we?

GRIM:
I wonder… If ‘Death’ wanted to find/have/keep love, could s/he?
It’s a heartbreaking thought, so an existential crisis might be a lighter topic to dwell on.

* I especially like the “self-inflicted stupidity” sentence 😉

SNIP:
Bypass my squeamishness you say… 😶
::stillshivering::

X SKIPPING Y:
Best beginning sentence ever.
Ishmael can suck it!

CHEESE:
Well. That was disturbing.

THE BLUE SCHNOOKLYBOB:
I’m not going to try to play the scholar, and say that this story’s ‘symbolism is clearly a statement about the blah blah & bullshit in today’s society…’
And, honestly, I’m usually not into sci-fi, but I enjoyed this short.
I’m still giggling about how we, as humans, have better profanity, and our bitching is top notch!
BTW – I want a schnooklybob. A pink one, not a blue one.

TASTELESS:
WARNING:
“THERE IS NO SAFE-WORD”.
RE-READ THE INTRODUCTION TO THIS BOOK.
KNOW THE DEFINITION OF TRANSGRESSIVE HORROR.
READ THE #RULES.
THEN READ THE FORWARNING BEFORE THIS STORY.

A review? I just can’t.
I needed to nope out at the second page, but I forced myself to read every word, with tears streaming down my face. Why? Because I used to know a woman who’s story is quite similar. The woman was not involved, the man was the birth father, and the infant (don’t judge me) thankfully did not survive. Like the author states in the forewarning, the physical logistics were too much for me to even try to comprehend.
I read it for Nevaeh.

 

Grab EASY MONEY #Free Today!

Published May 4, 2019 by Shadow Girl

Easy Money: Book #1 of the  Deadly Reality TV Series by Sea Caummisar

On Sale #FREE – Download NOW
51Cg95vRX6L

What would you do to earn ‘Easy Money’?
There’s a new reality TV game show that pays contestants to hurt themselves. How much pain would you endure to make some quick cash? Would you shoot yourself with a nail gun for $10,000? There are plenty of contestants willing to go on live TV to make a quick buck. Would you watch the show? The ratings are looking good. ‘Easy Money’ becomes the most talked about show on television.
Follow Damon Dahmer, the executive producer, as he creates such a bizarre television show. Damon is not only making good television, he is also struggling with his own inner needs to watch people in pain. Slowly, Damon pushes boundaries to find what is acceptable and what is not. Throw in his own revenge vendetta, and Damon’s personal pain show viewings, and you get the first book in the series of ‘Deadly Reality TV’.
Is the real horror what people are doing to themselves? Or is it the man that Damon reveals himself to be? Maybe it’s just scary that people are actually watching the show.
Viewer (reading) discretion is advised. Not for the faint of heart. Recommended for 18+ due to some violent content. Warning: There are some bloody scenes

I was looking for something a little different, and I am so happy that I found this new series! Fans of Matt Shaw, Sam West, Jon Athan, etc. are going to die for Sea Caummisar!
As a ‘viewer’ of EASY MONEY, I was screaming for more while cringing and ‘watching’ through my fingers. Episode one sucked me in, and even though episode two (the show, not the book), was kinda lame for us sickos, the finale made up for it and blew me away!
The ending of the book was so twisted, I did not see that coming! I’m hooked! I can’t wait to read the next two books – PAIN FOR GAIN, and HURT BANK.

912nVdavIQL._SY200_

Happy Star Wars Day!

Published May 4, 2019 by Shadow Girl

Need An Earth Day Read?

Published April 22, 2019 by Shadow Girl

Celebrate #EarthDay 🌎 with a creepy twist! Check out Leslie Connor’s short story ‘I ♥ RECYCLING‘ in A HACKED-UP HOLIDAY MASSACRE.

13060654
The last place Matt wants to be is in the woods, with his family, just because his step-dad wants to plant a tree for Earth Day. But this Earth Day awakens something evil in these woods, and Matt doesn’t know if he, or his family, will make it out alive.

Happy… 🐇

Published April 21, 2019 by Shadow Girl

57325189_2113181392114141_1980639742101815296_n

Easter Eggs and Bunny Boilers: A Horror Anthology

Published April 20, 2019 by Shadow Girl

Add a little horror to your holiday…

The Bloody Book Blogger

“Follow only if you be men of valor, for the entrance to this cave is guarded by a creature so foul, so cruel that no man yet has fought with it and lived! 
Bones of full fifty men lie strewn about its lair, so brave knights, if you do doubt your courage or your strength, come no further!”
“For death awaits you all with nasty big pointy teeth.”

EE&BB.Cover

‘Experience demented rabbits, chocolate obsessed children drowning in their own greed, serial killers, resurrection and more in this collection guaranteed to kill the cravings of your sweet tooth.’


bunny shadowDesert
by Matt Shaw
“If you’re good – you get chocolate! If you’re bad… He hops right on by…”
Matt Shaw kicks off this collection with a dark tale about a boy who is on Easter break from school, but wishing he was anywhere but home at the moment.

There is a strange noise coming from the…

View original post 1,381 more words

Celebrate EASTER with The Rabbit Man, and Duncan Ralston!

Published April 20, 2019 by Shadow Girl

What are you reading this weekend?

The Bloody Book Blogger

How far would you go for revenge?

When a six-year-old girl is abused and left for dead by a pedophile known only as the “Rabbit Man” due to the claw marks left on her body, police follow every lead but reach only dead ends.

Hungry for justice, her grieving father abandons wife and child on a harrowing journey deep undercover into Miami’s sex offender colony under the Julia Tuttle Causeway. His purpose is simple: to find the “Rabbit Man” among them, and put him in the ground.

Months later, with no one to trust and the pedophiles he lives among growing suspicious of his actions, he learns nothing is simple where the monsters live.

Imagine sitting down to a meal consisting of all your favorite foods.  WAIT! Let’s make this even more fun and pretend it’s your last meal before your execution – (yay)!

    At first glance…

View original post 668 more words

%d bloggers like this: