new

All posts tagged new

Grab EASY MONEY #Free Today!

Published May 4, 2019 by Shadow Girl

Easy Money: Book #1 of the  Deadly Reality TV Series by Sea Caummisar

On Sale #FREE – Download NOW
51Cg95vRX6L

What would you do to earn ‘Easy Money’?
There’s a new reality TV game show that pays contestants to hurt themselves. How much pain would you endure to make some quick cash? Would you shoot yourself with a nail gun for $10,000? There are plenty of contestants willing to go on live TV to make a quick buck. Would you watch the show? The ratings are looking good. ‘Easy Money’ becomes the most talked about show on television.
Follow Damon Dahmer, the executive producer, as he creates such a bizarre television show. Damon is not only making good television, he is also struggling with his own inner needs to watch people in pain. Slowly, Damon pushes boundaries to find what is acceptable and what is not. Throw in his own revenge vendetta, and Damon’s personal pain show viewings, and you get the first book in the series of ‘Deadly Reality TV’.
Is the real horror what people are doing to themselves? Or is it the man that Damon reveals himself to be? Maybe it’s just scary that people are actually watching the show.
Viewer (reading) discretion is advised. Not for the faint of heart. Recommended for 18+ due to some violent content. Warning: There are some bloody scenes

I was looking for something a little different, and I am so happy that I found this new series! Fans of Matt Shaw, Sam West, Jon Athan, etc. are going to die for Sea Caummisar!
As a ‘viewer’ of EASY MONEY, I was screaming for more while cringing and ‘watching’ through my fingers. Episode one sucked me in, and even though episode two (the show, not the book), was kinda lame for us sickos, the finale made up for it and blew me away!
The ending of the book was so twisted, I did not see that coming! I’m hooked! I can’t wait to read the next two books – PAIN FOR GAIN, and HURT BANK.

912nVdavIQL._SY200_

Advertisements

What’s next on your TBR?

Published July 20, 2014 by Shadow Girl

Next

I’m so far behind on my reviews, I feel guilty starting another book!
I need to get posts up for at least two more for Ed Lee, five for Jeff Strand (Pressure, Fangboy, and the first 3 Andrew Mayhem books – yay!), and, I started the Jack Daniels series by J.A. Konrath – (I’ve finished WHISKEY SOUR, and am halfway through BLOODY MARY).
FEAST OR FAMINE, the newest anthology from Zombie Fiend, is going to knock your socks off! Stand outs [so far] include shorts from Sara Gray, and Alan Dale.
Four stories from Terry West have turned me into a lifelong fan, Zané Sachs‘s SADIE was described to me as the female Peter Jenkins – and I adore her now, and I need to find more from the author. I finally read Jamie Johnesee‘s Bob The Zombie books – and I can’t wait for more – Bob is awesome ❤
Mitchell Crowe has four great shorts that I need to review, Adam Light and Kevin Strange are also on the list that seems never-ending.
If I ever get caught up, I will buy myself a surprise!

I updated Cover To Cover, the page that lists the books I’ve reviewed here on BBB. It was getting hard to follow, so I added a new page listing books alphabetically – by author.
I noticed how many reviews aren’t listed or linked, so I’ll get those up ASAP!

FukReality

Books I plan to read soon include titles from Jeffery Thomas, (author of the Punktown series), Ray Garton, and Tom Piccirilli. Plus – I’m ashamed to admit how many stories from Matt Shaw have danced outside my budget… Tortured, Rotting Dead Fucks, Porn, A House in the Country, and Seed… omg! Bad Fan!

One more update – I added a new page in the ABOUT section, listing e-mail, and most of my social media links. So… find me, let’s connect!!

A New Site For An Up & Coming Artist

Published March 20, 2013 by Shadow Girl

The details are not the details. They make the design.
~ Charles Eames

By Nikki Hickman

Living Life To The Fullest! FEARLESS ~ from Nikki Hickman

Nikki Hickman ~ Artist / Media Design Student


Currently, Nikki is a part time college student, majoring in media design. She is an artist by hobby, and also enjoys photography. Surprisingly, this is the first website she has designed on her own! Show some support to a fellow patron of the arts. Stop by her website and check out her work, all comments are welcome, and appreciated. Share the page with other artists & art enthusiasts, too! FEARLESS ~ NIKKI HICKMAN


If you enjoy what you see here, and on the new site, check her out on her Tumblr account ♥ She is one of my favorite bloggers to follow!

%d bloggers like this: