choose your adventure

All posts tagged choose your adventure

It’s a global pandemic! Worldwide Sale of ‘INFECTED’ by James Schannep!

Published October 28, 2015 by Shadow Girl

Get INFECTED!

3 Unique Storylines. Over 50 Possible Endings. Just one question…

Will YOU Survive the Zombie Apocalypse?

Here’s how it works:

You, Dear Reader, are the main character of this story. Live, die, and rise again based solely on the merit of your own choices. Each link represents a choice, and there’s no going back, so choose wisely.

Everyone has their plan; what they’d do to survive if and when the zombies come. Now you can see how you’d hold up against the legions of undead—without needing to call the CDC because crazed bath salts users are trying to eat your face off.

“Infected. Is. So. Good.”A girl just like you.

“Holy $#*% this is awesome!”A guy more or less like you.

‘Fans of The Walking Dead or George Romero’s Living Dead series can now live their own apocalyptic adventure. Like the gamebooks popular in the 1980s-90s (Choose Your Own Adventure, Give Yourself Goosebumps, etc), this is a series where you choose how to progress through the book. Unlike any others, this is the first series designed specifically for adults. And as an ebook, you simply click your choice and the story flows forward for you. No flipping pages.’

[Editor’s note: Because this ebook jumps wildly from link to link, the “Look Inside” function may not work properly. For a clear view on how an “interactive ebook” works, please watch this quick video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkTtrNeJttw%5D

“One February day, when Hephaestus was hitting on The Muses, they began a playful argument: Is it possible for a mortal man to be *too* creative? What would happen to his primitive brain if it were to suddenly overflow with ideas? Zeus, never one to leave an argument to the fate of mere words, sent a lightning bolt to earth where it struck upon a hapless young man–your author, James Schannep.”

“Thus Click Your Poison books were created as a repository to store the overabundant brain fruit. Each of Schannep’s books split into three unique storylines and contain over 50 possible endings. But the fate of each book; nay, of mankind, rests with YOU, dear reader. For it is your choices that will shape the story in these books.”

So dive in and find out:

Will You Survive the Zombie Apocalypse? (INFECTED)
Could You Solve a Murder? (MURDERED)
What if You Had Superpowers? (SUPERPOWERED)

Stay up to date with everything CYP, and James Schannep HERE

Advertisements

Enter to Win! Autographed set of James Schannep’s Click Your Poison books

Published June 5, 2015 by Shadow Girl

YOUR fantasy world awaits…

If you could choose an adventure, where would you go?

Enter to win amazing prizes simply by telling us here what YOUR fantasy adventure is and liking CYP on Facebook.

Prizes! Prizes! Prizes!

Grand Prize: Autographed set of James Schannep’s Click Your Poison books

First Prize: A cameo in James Schannep’s next Click Your Poison and CYP/ZF swag

Second Prize: Autographed CYP book of your choice

Third Prize: Complete set of CYP ebooks

Fourth Prize: Click Your Poison & Zombie Fiend swag!

Simple Contest Rules:

Visit the CYP Contest Page on Zombie Fiend

Contest ends June 13, 2015 at midnight

Enter to win by responding to the discussion on the ZF CYP Contest Page with your fantasy adventure.

Like James Schannep’s Click Your Poison Facebook page

%d bloggers like this: