Dark Chapter Press is Dead…

Published May 7, 2016 by Shadow Girl

Remember what I JUST said about DCP yesterday!! These guys are kickin’ ass & takin’ names! Long live DCP LTD

Dark Chapter Press

When I started this small business, I had no idea how quickly it would take off, how much I would have to learn and how quickly I would have to learn it all. The administration requirements of running even a small press are huge, and very quickly the management of submission calls and submissions became too much for me to manage on my own.

In response to the demands of the business, I took on Stuart Keane, to run some submission calls – the first of which materialised in the wildly successful anthology Kids, which I co-edited with him. Shortly afterwards, I was pleased to bring aboard David Basnett, a long-time friend and fellow North-East writer, and between the two of them, David and Stuart have helped field some of the work, as I become ever more swamped by the demands of my role.

Once more, a change was required and I…

View original post 492 more words

Tell me what you think...

