HOO-DOO COUNTY HORRORS by Jonathan Moon

Published January 10, 2015 by Shadow Girl

‘I made this place and filled it with all these monsters…’

Hoo-Doo County is a fictional high mountain county horror author Jonathan Moon uses often as a setting for his dark and beautiful stories. Containing both new stories and rewritten classics from Mr. Moon this is the first collection of shorts in the series. This set includes the stories The Full Moon Express, Roadside Crosses, Witch Hunt Sunrise, and Parched. Also, includes a small chapter about the stories from Mr. Moon himself.

HooDooCountyHorrors1

I’ve gotten used to visiting fictional towns like Walker’s Woods, and Castle Rock, but I wasn’t prepared to enter Hoo-Doo County. In the synopsis, the author says “I made this place and filled it with all these monsters…”, and I knew it was a place I had to visit.
The four tales in this anthology are The Full Moon Express, Witch Hunt Sunrise, Roadside Crosses, and Parched. Werewolves, witches, ghosts, vampires all lurk in Hoo-Doo County – and they’re waiting for you to come and visit.
As soon as I finished, I immediately dove into Hoo-Doo County Horrors Volume 2, (review to come). I just found out that there is a Volume 3 ready and waiting for me, and I’ve been due for another vacation…

Hoo-Doo County Horrors on Amazon
Hoo-Doo County Horrors on Goodreads
Hoo-Doo County Horrors on Library Thing
Hoo-Doo County Horrors on Shelfari

You can find Jonathan Moon on his website – Monkey Faced Demon, as well as Amazon, Goodreads, Facebook, and Twitter.

Tell me what you think...

