SADIE THE SADIST by Zané Sachs

Published July 22, 2014 by Shadow Girl

SadieTEXT

cover

Dedicated to all the good, hardworking people in supermarkets and other service industries.

“My gaze falls on the machetes lined up on the magnet strip, immaculate and shiny after soaking in the chlorine solution I use for cleaning. I’ve been reading up online: Chlorine can remove visual evidence of blood, but to completely destroy hemoglobin, so it can’t be detected by forensics, you need a cleaning agent like hydrogen peroxide. Peroxy, the stuff that squirts out of the power hose I use to mop this concrete floor. I’m the last one out at night, so that job falls on me.”
― Zané Sachs, Sadie the Sadist: X-tremely Black Humor/Horror

Synopsis
Like most of us, Sadie feels undervalued and frustrated. Employed by a supermarket, she plots to murder coworkers—or lure them into the employee bathroom for a quickie. Sick of being treated like a robot, she taps into a powerful (and deranged) alter-ego and transforms into Sadie the Sadist.
READER BEWARE: This book contains graphic violence, psycho/sexual incidents, and Sadie’s favorite recipes. X-tremely Black Humor.

SadieTattoo

Sadie is my new hero, and every time I get that little psychotic itch at work – (or anywhere), I can live vicariously through her!
I love dark humor, and Sadie is a genius. (I literally snorted within the first few pages – she reads a sign posted at her work, and her internal dialog caught me off guard!)
Suzanne read this before I did, and in her words… “Sadie is the female Peter – you’ll love her!” (I know exactly who Suzanne means, but in case you’re new here… Peter is my favorite literary serial killer – Peter Jenkins, from Matt Shaw‘s HAPPY EVER AFTER series.)
She’ll kill ’em, or fuck ’em… depends on her mood, (she is equally creative in both activities). If she’s feeling especially froggy – she’ll do BOTH!
The book includes recipes that sound delicious, and I’m going to sneak a few in to my secret recipe box – including Sadie’s Cooking Tips! (You should be productive while waiting for the dish to cook. You could vacuum. Or, masturbate.)
If you honestly enjoy the same books that I do, then Sadie the Sadist is one that you cannot miss. I was sad when I finished, but I learned that there is a Sadie prequel in the works, and Zané is writing novel of psychological suspense called Jayne Just Watches. Jayne believes that she is dead, and she happens to be Sadie’s neighbor.
Yay!!
One more thing… don’t miss the author’s blog! There is too much awesome to tell you about, so just follow the links below to check it all out for yourself! I got my stalking ahem – fangirling in earlier – Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Goodreads, AuthorGraph… you can connect via ZaneSachs.com.

From the Author ~


Perhaps, one day soon, the perfect novel will be written by artificial intelligence. Until then, Zané offers you her flawed perspective and hopes you find it entertaining.

For Sadie’s deadly recipes, guest inQuistions, and useful tips on topics like the Pros and Cons of killing your boss, please visit Zané’s blog, Zané Sachs-Going Down, at ZaneSachs.com

Contact Zané Sachs ~

Email: ZaneSachs@gmail.com

Facebook: Zané Sachs, Author

Twitter: @ZaneSachs

COMING SOON –
Sadie’s Guide to Catching Killers – (A Sadie Novella)
(Prequel to Sadie the Sadist)

SadiePrequelPic

The story will explore how Sadie becomes the girl we know and love. And it will include helpful advice like:
10 Signs Someone is a Low-Life Liar

You can get SADIE THE SADIST from Amazon –
http://www.amazon.com/Sadie-Sadist-X-tremely-Black-Horror-ebook/dp/B00JOOFCLK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1405991725&sr=1-1&keywords=sadie+the+sadist

Tell me what you think...

