THE DEAD DON’T KNOCK by Matt Shaw

Published March 11, 2014 by Shadow Girl

The Dead Don't KnockThe Dead Don’t Knock by Matt Shaw

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

From the author of the ‘9 Months’ trilogy and the ‘Happy Ever After’ trilogy comes his first short-story adventure set in a world being consumed by ‘the crazy’.

The book’s synopsis:

“Not sure when it happened, exactly. The first I noticed was when my wife popped out for the evening. I went out, to find her, and I heard them…. out there…. roaming around looking for flesh to feast upon. My wife never did come home that night. My only guess is that they got her. I just hope they ate enough of her to stop her coming back as one of them – she deserves to rest in peace at least. She deserved that much.

A few days, holed-up in my house… that’s all…. a few days hiding out. Give them enough time to wander off looking for food. Increase my chances of getting out of here without coming face to face with the Horde.

Just hope they don’t find a way into my terraced house, in the meantime. I fear them as much as I fear looters. Funny – the survivors of the infection…. never would have thought they’d be worse but… their unpredictable, greedy nature…. they’re worse alright. Hopefully looters won’t find a way in here either.

Not whilst I’m still hiding out.

Two days. Need to get my act together…. need to be ready…..”

★ ☆ ★ ☆ ★


I put off reading this one for longer than I care to admit.
Now that I’ve read it, I’m pissed that I didn’t read it on day one!
I went through my zombie phase, reading books upon books & getting
to know the authors in the indie community…
Zombies are zombies, and after a while – there aren’t any new ways to tell your story. I had to put them down for just a little bit.
I love where Matt Shaw went with this story, though!
He touched upon some of the famous U.S.’bath salts’ incidents, and other popular zombie “Hows & Whys” that are floating around. He posed a couple very good questions of his own, too.
This isn’t just another typical zombie story.
These are Zombies, done the Matt Shaw way!

★ ☆ ★ ☆ ★

I think I’m ready to start slowly easing myself back into the community – and that’s a good thing!

BfPmUqcCAAAbdBv
Have you read THE DEAD DON’T KNOCK ?
How would you like to see it made into a film by Matt Shaw?
Visit – The Films of Matt Shaw on Facebook! Make sure you’re in the know when it comes to the cinematic adventures of your favorite horror author! Sneak previews, exclusive information, and the ‘inside scoop’ on The Actors!

Download TDDK from Amazon – only $1.50!

Matt has finally joined the Twitterverse!
@The_Matt_Shaw

View more of my reviews on COVER TO COVER

Tell me what you think...

