AHS: Lauren O’Connell’s “HOUSE OF THE RISING SUN”

Published September 19, 2013 by Shadow Girl

bbbdb1e97611025cc680dc74cfdf61d9

American Horror Story has introduced me to voices and music that I might have never found on my own. Florence and the Machine is the band that does the AHS theme, and they’ve done a lot of the songs you hear in the background of both seasons one & two.
Hannah Peel is the owner of that haunting voice you heard in some select AHS promos and trailers. That version of Tainted Love that got under your skin, (in a good way), that was Hannah Peel and only a music box! You’ve heard that, right? Here…

See! Didn’t I tell you? Now, add that voice behind a montage of ‘Tate & Violet’ moments… you’ll be queuing up Netflix just to see “I’ll wait forever if I have to…” Awww… tear…

This season, wow.
It hasn’t even begun, but I heard a short clip and started searching!!
House Of The Rising Sun is an awesome song to begin with, but I thought I’d heard my all time favorite cover (of any song) when I listened to Walking Dead’s version. (Long before the AMC zombie series, there was a band named Walking Dead. Never made it big, but I loved them ((nothing to do with my crush on the bass player, I swear)). If I ever talk to ‘said bass player’ again, I’ll try to get you a copy.)
Enough of my ramblings… I’d love it if you listened to this cover. Lauren O’Connell has a voice that you’ll never forget. I’ve subscribed to her YouTube channel, she has a lot of quality material. Check her out!

DON’T FORGET, SEASON THREE OF AMERICAN HORROR STORY BEGINS –
October 9th on FX at 10:00 p.m.

AHS S1, S2, & S3

AHS S1, S2, & S3

One comment on “AHS: Lauren O’Connell’s “HOUSE OF THE RISING SUN”

  • Tell me what you think...

