Published March 12, 2013 by Shadow Girl

Blue Eyes and White Lies

tumblr_lvemjm9pIJ1qbpw11o1_500This weekend I went out to coffee with this guy I know from work. He just started a few weeks ago and he’s pretty cute. I told him I’m a writer and that I plan to finish my novel soon and he said, “No way! That’s awesome. I’d love to read your work.”

He said, “Maybe you could read my stuff, too?”

“Sure,” I said. “What do you write?”

He tells me fiction. He says he writes literary realist fiction and that sort of intimidates me. But we get coffee (NOT at the shop we work at) and chat and he’s really cool. I told him I’m not ready for anything yet. I told him about my rocky break up with Tyler and how it’s hard for me to trust people.

Prior to our meeting we agreed to each bring a short story to exchange. So we’re reading each others’…

View original post 363 more words

2 comments on “

  • He sounds like a keeper. I’m always worried about showing my stuff to anyone. There are so many great writers on here that I sometimes feel intimidated. I honestly think you don’t have anything to be embarrassed about though :0)

    Like

  • Tell me what you think...

