HAPPY EVER AFTER By Matt Shaw

Published March 2, 2013 by Shadow Girl

HAPPY EVER AFTER
Book One of the Peter Chronicles
By Matt Shaw
cover-1
*A quick note. This is my first review of HEA, written ages ago.
I have plans on re-writing this, and writing an additional review for the whole series.

You are put into the minds of both the main characters in this story, Peter and Vanessa. Told from both characters P.O.V.
All Peter wants is to love and be loved in return – is that so bad? Even if the woman he loves changes frequently? If she feels that she cannot love him back – It’s not like he forces her to stay. She has a choice. He asks – ‘If it’s just you and me, together, for the rest of our lives – no-one else to mess things up… could you ever love me?’
“[He falls in love with] Vanessa. He loves her a lot and is looking forward to starting a nice life with her, and only her. No one else to get in the way and mess up their beautiful relationship. He’ll do anything for her. Absolutely anything to make her happy. Anything to see that beautiful smile of hers. Anything to live happily ever after with her.”
The problem? Vanessa has no idea who Peter is. She just wants to go home, to see her parents, to be un-handcuffed from that damn bed.

Is it just me, or will everyone feel sorry for Peter, even just a little bit… I felt a little sorry for Jeffry Dahmer and Denis Neilson. Even Vanessa has a hard time not feeling kinda bad for Peter – when he isn’t breaking her bones or drugging her.

This is so messed up, but, Ohmigod, I was cracking up at some of the stuff in this book, and my husband wants to admit me to the asylum, he thinks I am psychotic. Matt told me a reviewer gave him some shit for using dark humor in the midst of all this depravity… but I think it is great. I’m sure someone will give me shit for saying I love it, or give him some fresh shit for warping minds like mine – cuz we all know just how sweet & innocent I was before I was introduced to Matt Shaw’s work!
Be warned. Finding something so perfectly sick & twizted was a long journey. I found exactly what I was looking for in the HEA series. Everything plus some. Even I felt the need to take my eyes out & scrub them after reading this, and laughing as much as I did makes me feel a little dirty.

””’ 5 stars and a ‘like’ are just not enough. I am now a lifelong fan – eagerly awaiting more

One comment on “HAPPY EVER AFTER By Matt Shaw

Tell me what you think...

